July 5, 2017

9:25am

Waiting patiently for my monthly evaluation, to take place… I’m the last guy, aside from our newest addition. Pretty much waiting for the hammer to fall… I hate to say that, but this month has been very trying for me… but, it’s a great day, and I trust God to assist me in standing/sitting still and accepting correction.

9:02pm

Short day, good day, good class… great service… I was dragg’in a lil’ by service time…(Wednesday Night Service) just tired… tomorrow we will be working with volunteers… up early, but I’m actually learning to love those mornings… now that I think of it, my Opa (granddad-mom’s side)  made it a point to get up every morning 3am and go to work for over 20 years… working with the Postal service… He was a man people could count on… He was faithful and loyal to a fault… that’s pretty much how I frame all the men and women in my family… the greatest bits and pieces that I have of them from birth, …I’m making a conscious decision to hold fast to them/ to see the best in them… I suppose, the devil thinks he has a very strong chance at deceiving each of us into ignorance and separation from God (confusion amid family members)… but i’m not ignorant of his devices… s’why I must do all I can to stand- and after that- continue to stand. i am being trained up… I am a child of God. I am a child of light. I am a child of hope… and the captives will be liberated.

 

 

Leave a Reply

