June 23, 2017

8:49pm

Jesus, I need You… and I have You and I’m not alone… but this whole keeping inline and getting the butt-end of the stick from superiors…or third-degree- or whatever you wanna call it… (wuwci)…and being expected to hold others accountable… and relay the rules, and all that ‘jazz’… This contracting, and stretching, and pulling… and to do it all… Lord Jesus… I want the growth -sometimes- but without the painkillers, it’s crucial… but, it’s for my good… understanding is present- and it is becoming that much more evident everyday that I’m being led back and forth to that hopelessness… and the enemy says ‘throw in the towel’, ‘situation is hopeless!’ ‘Go ahead and flip your wig, and blow up everything and all things…’ ‘That’s where your power is… in wrath and anger and fury’… Nah, devil I’m tired of your lies… God allows me to trek through and to the hopelessness to embrace His glory and my life in Him… apart from God, I can do nothing… thank YOu Jesus for Your grace and mercy… I cannot do this without You… help me to put the weight aside and trust Your will…holding on to Your name and praising You for Your namesake… Praise the Father of Lights.

Leave a Reply

