June 21, 2017

9:31pm

Time to go to sleeeeep….. ready to pray, rest, and invite any and all ministering of the angels and ministering spirits… whatever it is I need, comes straight from God… be it patience, endurance, rest, etc. Rest is precisely what I need… spiritual rest… I’ve been on some ole’ busy ness stuff; and the last thing I wanna do is busy myself off a cliff… One of my instructors favorite examples of our vulnerability is depicted in sheep… how without a shepherd… sheep will walk right off a cliff while eating grass. I don’t wanna walk off any cliff…

Today has been great… spent the morning putting up walls. After lunch we scooped a brother who will be coming to live with us, and made our way to class (NCCR), after class, we come home, and ‘kicked-it’ for maybe 2 hours before driving to Wednesday Night Service… I’ve got a lunch with the Pastor Sunday afternoon, I am looking forward to it very much… there’s two men at church that have been reaching out to me and I really want to work with them, but there’s just sooo much going on right now… life is good and I want to get plugged in, but I’m just waiting on God’s moving in my life… I’ve been fiddling round’ in some crowds I shouldn’t be… not that they are unholy but because it just is plain not alright for right now…(female)… You’d think getting burned one time would be enough, but that’s what it was, and I believe I’m straight. Now, to ‘dust-off’, and walk it out… focus is most important and not focus on everything/anything… but on one thing… Christ’s love for me, cause’ His love is real love and that’s reality… I don’t want fantasy no more… I don’t want lies… regardless their sweetness, their appearance… In the end true love that results in relationship with
Christ… everything in and of this world will be shaken.

Author: clhemingway99

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a comment