June 20, 2017

5:32pm

-Homework for new class “knocked out”…

-Personal devotion time.

-Set-up payments to be made on (defaulted) student-loans

-Installed first walls.. today (I’ve never messed with framing… but I’ma be here working with these guys start to finish on the two houses we are currently building…. all walls were built offsite and we put the first ones up today.) It truly is a big deal to be apart of the projects… To see the effect our presence has on the surrounding community is incredible.

-I’ve completed the work requested by my instructor..(leadership workbook)

-Cooking and eating dinner…

-5:44pm…called dad… maybe go to gym… currently undecided.

-Feeling grateful

-My friend started a new job– hope it is panning out well.

-Big day tomorrow… need to lay it down at a reasonable time…

-Mentor is back from missions trip (Dominican Republic)… I’ll see him tomorrow.

-Ms. Basil (plant) is doing well from what I can tell… trimmed, water, relocated “her” for sunlight. (bought her Saturday).

-Bought a ‘dinky’ Venus fly-trap…Sunday… and he’s, for real, struggling… I’ve pretty much left him to God.. cause he needs serious help… I think I’ve done all I can. (Thinking Lowe’s pimped me on that one. 😦     …… Live and learn… the next dealer I get this bundle of terrors from will be certified… 😉 … prolly name them ‘killJoy’ or ‘Bittersweet’, but I’m super excited. Thank You Jesus… for New Life.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

