June 18, 2017

Father’s Day

2:27pm

Thank You Lord Jesus for another opportunity to praise You, literally… Lord, You’re my King and my God… today. I wanna thank You for my ‘Daddy’… I can’t recall a time my dad didn’t “show up” for me when I needed him… I wanna thank You for giving me a unique Dad, who is passionate about everything he does, and has always impressed on me to put my heart into anything I do. For impressing on me to think differently… showin me i’m of more value than some of the previous decisions I’ve made… for a dad that’s taught me that respect will take you where money can’t, and that it’s due to a dog… I thank You for giving my dad the wisdom to know he had to let me find out some things the hard way, and giving him the courage to trust you and step back, when I was on some ‘ole’ wayward, garbage.

Thank You Jesus for Your working in his heart and helping him to become whole in You… giving him a new kind of desire, a new kind of zeal, that he has never had before… thank You for helping me trust You with him. You’re a good God… and You’ve blessed me with a beautiful father and mother…

Thank You for Your plans for us… and Your faithfulness.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

