June 17, 2017

11:03a.m.

Mission Objective: OPEN  EVERY window (blinds) in the house.

‘Shadows’ (ill thoughts) thought they were gon’ slip up and over me… whispering, “You are by yourself, home alone, you got a few hours…’ And by God’s grace I’m like Nahhh! You gotta’ get the hell up outta’ here satan, in the name of Jesus… I’ma child of light, of promise… signed, sealed, delivered… this is a big house, but it’s even bigger in my head… to be navigating without the Holy Spirit… thank You jesus… cuz’ you did it all… the Only Only Only thing I did and I’m doing is make a conscious decision to choose to abide in You rather than the world. Thank You for putting people in my life that care bout’ me…

I hit mentor Bob up, invited him over for coffee at 2pm… my homie (literally) will be back at 4pm and we’re going to get some baby plants. (Can’t wait!)(Still undecided about what kind) I’ll know when I get there… (Home Depot, Lowe’s)

Other than this, I’m just sitting back, gonna’ read some, got entertainment system playing, all the blinds are open, to let the sun in, squirrels are playing in the chimney, *shoot* there isn’t anything broke aside from the world, and I can’t fix that… but I can pursue righteousness and meditate on God’s goodness. Cause’ if no one has ever told You… He is so good and He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him… if You abide in Him, He’ll abide in You… and I pray that every moment of the remainder of my life, I’ll be able and willing to testify as such.

11:30am

Nehemiah notes/scriptures:

1:1-3      -Nehemiah showed concern for his kinsmen and home… interested in the well-being of Jerusalem.

-Nehemiah seeks God due to overwhelming circumstances.

-Nehemiah repents for Israel… and has knowledge of covenant promises made to Moses/Israel.

2:18     -The good word provided to nehemiah by God and the news of the word from the king encouraged those with Nehemiah to strengthen their hands and build.

4:17     -Workers–>one hand in the work to build wall–> and one hand ever vigilant… ready to defend.

5     -Nehemiah observes/learns of the plight placed on the poor in their misfortune and confronts Jewish leaders. (assembles a great group of people). Nehemiah poses the question,  ‘All men and women are delivered from their oppressors and yet you (leaders) would buy and sell them amongst yourselves?’

5:9     People came to doubt by reason of Sanballat’s messengers, but Nehemiah kept the faith and believed in god’s ability to strengthen his hands, and be delivered.

6:9     Nehemiah prays, ‘O God, strengthen my hands.’

6:11     Nehemiah questions, ‘Should such a man as I flee?’

6:13     Had Nehemiah feared for his life, he’d have committed a sin, had he sinned, his enemies would have had a negative report, with a negative report– the enemies would have persuasion to cause people to reproach him.

6:14     Nehemiah asks God to think upon the actions of the prophets and prophetess who plotted against the people’s efforts to build wall.  (practical communication between God and man)

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

1 thought on “June 17, 2017”

Leave a Reply

