June 14, 2017

10:20pm

Almost skipped out on entry for the day… I’m listening to 1 Peter 5 on repeat… Listening to the word before ‘knocking out’ is bout’ the most calming-relaxing thing I can do to help me rest… I’ve spent the last hour working on a rendition of ‘Precious Lord’, it’s pretty much the only song I can play, all the way through, from beginning to end. (guitar)

Today went well and everyone made it home safe… Two of the guys who live with me agreed to ride with me to church tonight… that was a blessing and always is… usually is…

The guys in the house are adjusting (including myself) to the loss we had of two of our guys… there’s room, now, for two other individuals, and they will be here soon enough… We will all begin our classes at Greenville Tech, here, shortly also… I’ve taken some classes before but this is different… I’m taking this journey with some degree/smidgen of clarity… I used to hop on the bus (city bus) and head to class having already had 3 beers with 3 more in my bag… excited to be in school, but half unable to cope with my existence, and half corrupted with the screwed up presumptions of what college is/is not… Ridiculoso!!!

Thank You Jesus for renewal, for rest, for Love, for trust, the hope we have in You above all else… thank You for quickening Your children.

 

 

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

