June 12, 2017

3:21pm

Woke up this morning for everyday routine… director asked me to run upstairs and grab the company clothes belonging to the individual who had to leave yesterday… After walking upstairs and peering in the room I was to into; I see that the brother who lives in there is still lying down… (it’s time to be getting ready for work)… I go in and grab majority of clothes I could find without making too much noise… come downstairs and the director asks me where the rest of the stuff is… told him that guy was still lying down and that the rest of the clothes are still up there (upstairs)… bout’ that time, I received a text… ‘Next time knock on the door before you come running in my room- please- thank you- (plus a Jesus-Jesus-Jesus signature)’ Continually, this guy and I have had issue after issue throughout the time he’s been here. (It’s been ridiculous- the guy literally has been offended at my every action.) Under ordinary circumstances, past lives, etc… this would have come to ‘violent-head,’ but the director come by me at the time I received the text… instead of taking matters into my own hands I showed him the text… he told me to get dude downstairs so he could talk to him… whatever conversation they had resulted in him being asked to leave… so picture me, again– sitting at the table watching all this unfold and it’s not cool on any level…

Last thing I wanted to see is anyone leave… and the song remains the same… I’ve been ‘that guy’… it’s only Christ’ grace and mercy that has sustained me to this day… Thank You God for the humility and gratitude You’ve granted me.

Leave a Reply

