June 10, 2017

11:28pm

Went to a friend’s parent’s lake house today… ‘Sheila lake’… right over the SC/NC state line… Caught a gang of fish today from the dock… Caught 15 brim, which I gut and cleaned myself… fried them myself, also… my cousin text me after I sent her pictures saying,’ poor lil fishies’… I told her they ain’t poor… ‘they’re fried’… ( It’s the truth ) Ha!

We swam a little, fished a lot, ate a little, then fished till bout’ 3pm. I’m so tired, now. It’s so late… and I’ve neglected to put something out for church (clothes)… Half-way falling asleep at the page (head swaying back and forth over my journal). S’my own fault… though, we did have a very long, exciting day… No issues all day… everyone, minus two guys who did not go with us to the ‘fishing trip’. For undisclosed reason.

Praying now that God will continue to help me make solid decisions, good decisions, focusing on the good things in life; not what is wrong with the world. my job, my house, my brothers.

Thank You Jesus for Your covering, for Your many blessings, for purpose, for helping me ‘follow through’, filling my heart with gratitude… Thank You for reminding me to look to the things which are to come. We don’t have to die… today… people care about me… thank You God for sending help into the house and people who are serious about being a disciple… Father, thank You for being our focus. Helping us persevere.

 

 

 

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

