June 9, 2017

11:07am

Was sitting on ‘hold’ waiting on information concerning my Monday and Tuesday next week… (Praise God!) I hit the office up (dentist) called them, and they said they’ve had some vouchers for me since May… I was like, “whaaaaaatttt!?” “Awesome!!” .. I’ve never been scared/nervous bout’ going to the dentist… I love going to the dentist…

Class starts at 12:30pm, so we’ll be leaving shortly… fridge is packed, (leftover pizza/baked chicken… Praise God!) Food hasn’t been an issue for a good while… Tod God be the glory, is all I’m saying… Largest issue at the moment is determining where the F3 guys and I are going to run in the morning… it’s an honour and privilege… we all get a chance to be the head of the group… tomorrow will be my first time… (Hopefully the First of Many Firsts!) leading the group… God in hind-sight… You’ve brought me leaps and bounds… Help me continue to put this world away from me, embracing You, the truth, and Your will for us.

9:39pm

Change of plans on two accounts… No longer running F3 in the morning… an F3 brother is going to cover for me while I am away… after careful consideration, I’ve determined not to visit Columbia (parent’s house) tomorrow because there is other stuff going on at home right now… long story short, felt like it was in my best interest to stay home… 6am we are ‘peeling out’ (leaving) house on fishing trip at one of our newer brother’s houses… and I’m down for anything that’s going to draw us closer as a group (house)… (barring indecency)… it will also give me a better chance to get acquainted with the newest members of the house… looking forward to it… the other changes that were made involve dinner being changed from left-over pizza- to sausage and eggs…

Thank You Jesus for love, care, grace, and mercy… keeping us safe also.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

