June 2, 2017

9:30pm

Called Dad, I hadn’t necessarily been planning on calling, but I just knew I needed to.So after calling him, he let me know it was my cousin’s birthday… so I hit her up, wished her well and spoke with her about how life is going… Glad we had the talk we did… I’m trying to figure a way to make it down there next weekend (Columbia).

Had plans for the ‘Jackalope’, tomorrow (7-mile event run)… instead, I’ll be kicking it at the house… I need to do some reflecting… my journey… to-date… Some reflection, definitely, would not hurt… the crazy part is that I’m always looking forward to that personal time with God, but I’ll find activity after activity, or chore that must be attended to first… the end of that struggle is to have spent little to no time at all with God… then, I become the exact opposite of that anticipation… my previous excitement/anticipation turns into some kind of dread, shame, and grief at not obeying the Holy Spirit, or ignoring Him.

Jesus, I have a full stomach, full fridge, full house (roommates), full of life, ideas, opportunity… help me not to live foolish, Lord… thank You for a day of peace, Father, and blessing me in life; You’ve been so good to me Father.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

1 thought on “June 2, 2017”

Leave a Reply

