May 29, 2017

Memorial Day

7:23pm

You are great, Father… I am small, Lord– help me stay low and not get ahead of myself… thinking that ‘I’ am the “I AM”–> apart from You Lord, I can do nothing…(John 15:5)  I pray that I would not separate myself from Your will… and that I’m not so sure of anything, outside of Your love for me… There’s a lot of people I know (family, friends, etc.) they are Yours Lord… I understand that, and You care for them… I believe this… and I’m not worried for them… but I slipped a little today, into worrying for myself; that’s not going to do anything for my health/well-being, or anything…

 After waking up this morning, having devotion, and doing the ‘Murph’ workout; I come back inside, took shower, spent an hour or two online, and it was time to fire the grill up… we cooked “mad” (many) burgers, sausage, chicken, and shish kabobs, played some music (bucket-drum, acoustic guitar) some friends come over… it was nice…  The day had no leaks or so it would seem, though we all witnessed some obvious ‘drug-dealing’ next door… and this girl (woman) was blatantly circling the block on foot with the intent of securing some more money, by any means… …. I know all to well how that woulda’ been all too much for me… and it disgusted me who I was and that potential to do evil that lies dormant–> waiting, wishing, hoping, rising, falling, always willing……. and I started to worry concerning the future, but that’s when I remember… it’s not me that’s keeping me… the submission and acceptance of God’s grace and mercy is what keeps me…

Following the events I spoke of concerning the young woman and her plight… We all learned of two of our brothers who went “back out”… and by “back out” I’m talking bout’ that place where no one wants to be… and I hate that, but more than my hate is the realization of the potential to fall into the ‘back out there’ category… it’s as real for any of us (who decide to remove Christ off the throne of our hearts, to serving our own wills) as it is for those guys now…

God, thank You for Your will… showing me how to pray… to desire what You desire… showing me how to endure offense, and not be offended… Help me walk accordingly, Jesus.

Thank You Lord for bringing Psalm 23 to my attention… (Just now).

Praise GOD!!!

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

1 thought on “May 29, 2017”

Leave a Reply

