May 27, 2017

7:13am

It’s a beautiful Saturday morning, so you already know what time it is.
All my morning alarms were set for Monday thru Friday… fortunately ONE was set for today… the 5 am alarm. (Thank you Jesus) Which means the 4am didn’t hit, the 430 am didn’t hit, and the 530 would NEVER have gone off. At 5am when the music was playing instead of chasing the bliss that caressed the one side of my cheek I answered the call that said, “You can hit the light (lightswitch) and get a small read on (devotion) before workout @6am… so I reached down to the floor where my ‘Fat Max’ tape measure is, and used it to flip light switch… which is pretty customary when I have the privilege to get up gradually… On my night stand is where I keep Oswald Chambers… I ran over the passage multiple times and got up out of bed with the intent to L-I-V-E!!! with a welcoming attitude… invited the Spirit always, without ceasing to dwell within me.

6am, workout began, and we did what’s called a ‘Murph’, which is ‘a walk in the park…’ let me tell you… if you ever have a chance to “get on board” with some individuals doing “Murph’s”, you should DEFINITELY sign-up. 🙂   🙂   🙂

(300 squats, 200 merkins (push-ups), 100 pull-ups) (Running 🙂

Sunrise was beautiful and I’m blessed to have the opportunity to fellowship and stay fit with a group of guys who want to walk out life in a way that we might finish well.

Leave a Reply

