May 24, 2017

6:24am

Waking up at 5:30am… I’m doing it and loving it… thank You Lord for helping me stay at it…

Not that I am going to expound on it, right now, but I am one of those who spent so much time thinking about why, when, how a person said something to others, or myself, and I did internalize and take everything personally… if for no other reason… it was all so that I could give God the praise for mending that area of my life, today… He has done the work and I am clinging to that healing everyday… that I can live peaceably toward all men and women.

10pm

Not bout’ to let my emotions get the best of me concerning phone call I just had with Dad… Every man has to give an account for the lives they’ve lived… enough said, I love my dad ‘kapeesh”’ My mom says to pray… that’s what we do… there’s nothing wrong with dad… He’s great and I love him… it’s that I want more for him… I don’t know how much better I can express that… I just want more for him.

Spent the night out with a mentor from Asheville, NC… I worked on and off with him from 2012 to 2015… He’s been an instrumental part of many of the lessons learned in the time I spent in North Carolina. (He looked out for me on more than one occasion when things spun out of control.) It was good getting to see him and his wife ‘together’… long story short, they were going through a heck of alot back when I was living near them… to put it simple, they were living separately… Praise God! It isn’t like that anymore… they share a beautiful home, today.

After tying up a few ends… (getting dinner, throwing out trashy, handling dishes, sweeping, and ironing pants for tomorrow’s function…) I’m bout’ ready to crash… Tomorrow is going to be a little ‘busy’, thank You Father for leading me, for clarity, patience, integrity… and sincerity.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

