May 23, 2017

3:51pm

Home from work, we’ve gotten started on our houses pretty good… (next 2 houses that are scheduled to build) Most excitement we’ve seen in a few months… The foundations will be built sometime next week, so we’ve been making ‘headers’ and walls (framework) that will be used to construct the houses… Sitting in my room, on my floor, near my ‘crate’, where I can write comfortably… not sure why, but it’s easier to form thoughts from where I’m sitting… probably the best simulation of a desk that’s evolved in my room…

Throughout the day I noted particular thoughts that arose and immediately attributed them to my return to eating… and I’m fully aware that it’s okay to eat, of course.. but I was not starving when I awoke from not eating yesterday… I was relatively straight… and yesterday was a fast out of straight up being asked to do so by the Spirit… not to accumulate ‘treasures in heaven’ or for vain glory… I believe fasting will be an incredibly important tool and essential part of my relationship with God… the relationship He is calling me into… every time I was having ‘outta’ whack’ thoughts, today, it was as if the Holy Spirit was telling me, ‘fasting, that’s how you deal with that…’¬†and He’s not saying ‘Ahhh!! You must do this!!!’ It’s more like the Spirit was telling me, “If you are tired of this and you want to let this go… and this area of your life… and these kind of thoughts…. don’t feed your flesh… cut back… Rest in Me’ .. and it was comforting to know this… it’s the consistently clinging to God and doing what He ask… because much of what He calls me to (today) is not because I’m doing something that is wrong or unlawful, it’s more so, to increase and construct a better relationship with Him and thus a greater reality, and become an efficient Christian rather than a bystander in life.

Leave a Reply

