May 21, 2017

10:14pm

Heavenly Father, thank You for safe travel, today. Bob scooped me at 9am… we hit the road for Simpsonville, after catching up for 15 mins., (rained on and off all day, today) We were heading toward a Starbucks, but we quickly redirected ourselves to a McDonad’s to get a coffee… upon entering the McDonald’s I see cashier is a woman from North Carolina that was the friend of a friend I knew there; my immediate response was, God!! You are so amazingly good to us… and the woman sees me and says, “What are you doing here??” She was genuinely not expecting me to walk through the door… I’m immediately telling her, “look, God’s been taking care of me– I’ve been here in Greenville… getting my life together… loving and serving the Lord…”, (not on some ole’ I’m healthy and ‘date-able’ BS, but sincerely, trying to share the light God has shown me) so that was a major blessing… on the way out I told her, I’d see her in a little while, in that way I tell everyone…(in hopes that we will all see each other again someday)

After the a.m. service at Bible Baptist, Bob and I drove over to Golden Corral, where we sat and talked about the message…. upon leaving the Corral and driving into Union, there was a young man and lady sitting in the road, in their car, which had two ‘flats’ due to the railroad tracks they’d driven over…. Bob said maybe we should help… I told him I was ‘down’… so we pull up and I hop out of the car with Bob… I can only imagine what the two were thinking… cause the smell of reefer was leaking out the windows of their car, and we pulled up in an all-white Crown Vic’, the guy in the passenger seat was looking all the way stuck, he literally could not speak… in the moments that we decided we couldn’t put air in the tires… (it’s raining hard by this point)… we clean our back seat and invite the young adults for a ride where we can drop them off… we dropped them off at a house they chose… in hindsight I realized I could have prayed with them before they left car,m but I was too busy considering how they were portraying codependency at it’s finest… I was dead wrong, but I was hurting for them too, cause I’ve been there… I was too busy thinking dude  you are really high, and your pants are falling off… and saying to myself-girl you got a tank top on and it’s raining… no bra… no nothing… and… yea I’m all the way convicted cause’ in that moment I got robbed… cause’ they were both beautiful, but I don’t think they knew it… if they knew it… I don’t think we’d have found them in that manner… either way I got ‘robbed’… After arriving at church we caught up with a friend of ours and then sat in for p.m. service… The singing (Southern gospel) is always spectacular… we listened to two testimonies; there were two baptisms, but we missed those because I had to get back to Greenville… Today was great and I’m grateful Lord for every teacher, man/woman of God You’ve placed in my life.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

