May 20, 2017

7:49pm

Fresh out shower- cleaned up! Looking and smelling presentable… Had early morning workout… dude (leader of this morning’s *outfit*) got real creative… we had a ‘string of pearls’ workout… ran a few blocks– did some exercises– ran a few more blocks-0- and bang some more exercises… it wasn’t easy, but it’s always worth it… we had a good group this morning- there was 7 of us total (I and six other guys from all over the area)… You would think getting up on your day off, early, and going to work out would be incredibly difficult, apparently not, usually Friday nights I stay up until 11pm or so… and 5:30am I’m up and feeling motivated. Now, ask me to consistently get up at 5:30am and do my morning devotion (seeking God early)… It’s like my two anvils materialize, strapped to my ankles… I don’t want to move the slightest bit… it’s crazy to me. (Not so crazy when scripture is applied.) The flesh wars against the Spirit… is there anything in the design of this body that promotes my awaking early to seek God for the day (outside of the breathe of life that Christ gives us.) ??? But if I can remember to put in perspective- How worthy God is of praise and how undeserving I am. .. How grateful I ought to be to be drawing in air… *phew* and the benefits of rising up early (and the fact that I don’t). I feel like I’m just being plain disobedient… We’ve got all the blessing in the world but wanna sit back and soak up all the blessing, sometimes, rather than tell others where they, (the blessings), come from. Thank You Lord for Your faithfulness. After grabbing me some breakfast I’m thinking about walking down to Port City to grab a cup of coffee.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

