May 19, 2017

9:37pm

Another morning… my goodness… God forbid that feeling, where I’m waking up and saying, “It’s just anther morning…” It’s so much more… today is a blank page begging for content… so what am I gonna write… what will I stand for… outwardly I’m being the brother I should be… inwardly, I’m ticking toward a ‘sour milk’ state of being… (I’ve literally got a whole jug of milk in the fridge that hasn’t been touched, it expired the 15th…) that is even a testament against my actions… my lil’ jug of milk is hidden behind everything in the fridge…. My spirit isn’t souring, but I imagine quenching the Spirit by disobedience would produce some adversities in my relationship with Christ. My life has not been a complete act of lawlessness, but a deliberate shift of focus and *hot dang!* what the frigg’in deal dude??!!! (asking self)… You just gon’ do those things that are not expedient??? (question to self) I mean, “You just gonna walk the plank? You want to eat pavement?”…….Regroup lil’ brother–> Regroup… I need you, for real, to do what you know to do… and yea, thanks for the detours, but no thanks! Get back to your first love… flee evil, and cling to that which is good. You can’t love you and sin, lil’ brother… the wages of sin is death… by default, if you pursue sin, you are not loving yourself.

God, You are good… thank You for giving me a better life… cause’ I don’t deserve any of this.

Leave a Reply

