May 15, 2017

9:08pm

Sitting, now… Been in and out the house all afternoon… The day was a ‘lil’ staticky, but after parting ways (myself and another individual hit the gym, some other guys stayed home, another guy went to a class) we all kinda’ leveled-out to some degree… which is great, cause’ my head was a lil’ warm and my boat was rocking ever so slightly… nonetheless–>> all that momentum (bad energy) dissipated. God is the Great… He is the Mighty…

This afternoon, housemate and self took a trip to gym to participate in a barbell class… I was sooo excited… he was too… so we were all pumped up… he’d taken his pre-workout drink, and I had some ‘pep’ in my lil’ Pumas… so we get to the gym, and our instructor is getting the tunes setup. Woman after woman after woman comes in the class… and I dunno what to expect, whether the women are looking at ‘us’ crazy, or if it’s all in my head… then… the music starts… HA!!! and I’m not gonna lie.. them lil’ 10 and 20 pound weights got intense… my elbows started sweating! I didn’t even know elbows could sweat! Ha! I felt weird but great! (Somewhere in between Bill Murray in the movie Space Jam and Eddie Murphy working out in the Nutty Professor) but lemme’ get off that for a moment… (yea, my legs was like wet noodles when I left, but it was worth it, and it was fun.) I’ve just finished sitting and working through some things with one of my bros. here at the house… and God is perfecting that thing in us… He is that iron that God is using to sharpen me… we are both called… and it is a beautiful thing the Lord is doing with us. Yea, we trip over our feet sometimes but we gon’ walk it out nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

