May 12, 2017

10:03am

Lord… thank You for the work You are doing in my heart… break my heart for what breaks Yours… I cannot see the work being done by the surgeon (Holy Spirit) but I trust His work… thank You for helping me get real ‘small’, not to proclaim my own righteousness, but to Your glory Father.

5:43pm

Another week for ‘da books’… dinner’s been made, come home from work unscathed, learned a lot today pertaining to the electrical portion of training we receive ‘here’… I’m not in a hurry to leave, but I can see why the guys before me, were. (In more than one way.)

8:38pm

Finally sitting my butt down… ran around this afternoon… skating, bike-riding, running back-n-forth to stores… chilling out, now… doing the Friday night movie thing we usually do… My feet are actually appreciating the relief of sitting down, more than I knew they would… there were a few hurdles to jump today… I think the largest hurdle was acknowledging the current lack of capacity another individual and myself have had in putting aside our differences. Long story short –> dude got irate/agitated this time about my driving… seeing as I drive us all everywhere… NO problem, drive slower, drive safer… DONE…  I can do that. Now, would you believe that today while we were on the way back home from class, coming up to a four way (intersection) in our vehicle… NO JOKE, we were prolly 2 seconds, or half-a-second from collision; man!, we were rolling into the intersection and car blew past us from our left to our right!!! I hit brakes and turns out these people ran a stop sign… the moment was pretty intense… needless to say… I’m grateful we had the discussion about driving, and that we did not get hit by the car, and that I was receptive enough to put the stuff into practice that was discussed. Thank You Jesus for keeping us in every way.

Leave a Reply

