May 10, 2017

Letter to Pastor

Dear (Pastor Name Here)

My heart was overjoyed this past Sunday to receive communion and have the privilege of hearing the sermon the Lord place on your heart… Many years have passed and I determined to learn many lessons the ‘long and hard way’… but I am delighted to share with you the gratitude I have for that work which God began in me at ECPHC… and is perfecting, today… Thank You so much for every prayer, and every thought you’ve had toward the repentance God has granted me… I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ… Thank You for every kindness that was shown to me, and every example of God’s love that was extended to me… I’m not sure what tomorrow may bring… but I am confident of the Holy Spirit’s working in my heart and I hope daily toward the revelation of Christ. I live in Greenville, SC and I have a very exciting future ahead of me…

ECPHC will always be my home church and thoughts of your well-being and encouragement are with me regardless of where I am, where I find myself, or who I encounter.

God bless you, the entire (Surname) family, and the body of believers.

Thanks again,

Kernel

Note::::Letter written to the church of my adolescence after visiting over a weekend.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

