May 5, 2017

11:03pm

Just in the ‘nick-of-time’…we’ve just finished setting up for the “Big Dinner” tomorrow.

We’ve rode over to the nearest Waffle House where we’ve (self, mom, two of my brothers) (mom’s idea)… My brother– third from the top… just put that ole’ Fugees song on… (Killing Me Softly)… Promise you, the Waffle House was stupid dead before we come in, but even seems like the employees got a lil’ *head bob* going on now… God is far better to us than we will ever deserve…

It’s not bout’ any single one of us… and God is telling me, in all of this, that i’m not down here (Columbia) for me… I’m not even down here for them (family), as much as I’m down here for Him… Down here to ‘stand’… that’s it… not in a way where pressure builds or tensions increase… none of this is for what I’ve dreamed it up to ever be… but something altogether, enduring, and ultimately better…

00:22 am

Walked in house(brother’s room) just in time to see my brother (senior, state championship wrestler, choir-singing extraordinaire) fooling around with some ‘vapes'(vaporizers). I bust a u-turn and come to the living room (where I’ll be sleeping tonight…) that lil’ piece of unwarranted info. triggered a spring of emotions that…. it’s all I can do to just be sitting here and not responding to it in any manner… I can’t unknow the fact, but the immediate answer… I believe, has already been covered here, and that’s to ‘stand’… not to punch him in the forehead with the blunt end of my extra-large KJV Bible… but to trust God because He is and has always been He that is faithful… all-knowing, despite our flaws, He loves us… while we were yet sinners… Christ died for us… It is also His love and goodness that grants repentance… He did it for me, I trust His Spirit is working in the family as well.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

