May 4, 2017

6:26pm

You’ve been good to me Father… You’ve been so good, Lord… and You’re faithful Lord Jesus… You take thought of me and I don’t deserve that… not in the slightest… You know better than any,  Father… how I can get in to a mode of striving to Do and Do and Do to be ‘my perception’ of who You are… is this not WORSE than unbelief… May it not be said of me that I seek to ‘create’ You in ‘my image’… open rebuke is better than secret love… and You chasten those whom You Love…

Thank You for Your mercy God… but thank You for Your plans and not my plans… “Tell me when to go!! Jesus!!” I would that I do nothing outside of what is before me without Your ‘perfect’ nudge. Thank You for continuing to draw me to trust those nudges… Without You I can do nothing, Father. You are the Vine… not ‘a’ vine… or option… You are the Vine… and when I work contrary to You Father… that’s a ‘hang-over’ far worse than anything associated with alcohol/drugs… that shame and guilt… Thank You for courage Lord, and Your light… in the dark places… Help me stay low Father… I need You more… in all things… thank You for helping me to surrender every part of my life… thank You for a safe journey home(to parent’s house) this weekend.

Leave a Reply

