April 24, 2017

12:01pm

     Praise the Lord! Thank You for the rain… I think of the movie ‘V for Vendetta’… where the girl ‘Natalie Portman’, steps out on the rough, once she’s ‘surrendered’ and been ‘enlightened’, per say… she says something bout’ God being in the rain… I dunno’ bout’ all that, but by God all things consist.

     All day, for the past 2 days, it’s been raining… we’re on break… speaking of break- I gotta ‘break out’ right now! It’s 12:10pm…(back to work)

4:54pm

    Had to break out or we’d have ALL been late getting back to work… they’ve got me driving now, so, had to bust-a-move… we made it back in time… I’m clean and fresh out the shower now… tying up whatever needs to be done before service tonight… Second service… God’s on the move… and two of my housemates are rolling with me… so I’m excited to say the least… thank You Lord for the opportunity to praise You corporately, in Spirit and truth.

22:49pm

     It’s getting late, now… before I left the house with 2 other amigos. I took a lot of fish out…(thaw from fridge), don’t ask… so I just finished cooking everything… we returned home at 9:10pm… having left the altar at 8:50pm… the guys expressed their gratitude for having gone to church they mutually shared their appreciation for having being welcomed to the altar to pray with the rest of the congregation… one of them expressed that it was the most welcome he’d ever been (felt) to openly worship in a congregation. I’m grateful that we’ve got all the resources we have today to travel like we do and the liberty to visit with different fellowships, to be able to share our walks with one another… it truly is a blessing… thank You Jesus for ordering my steps and filling my heart with Your praises…

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

