April 22, 2017

7:18pm

     Well, I messed up a lil’bit… days been extremely laid-back-peaceful-and all that… one of the guys in the house (one of our newest interns) told me he was going to be leaving out with one of his mentors…cool…he did… but he didn’t have a pass signed by the director, to go… He assured me the director had his pass and that he’d approved of the pass… when I hit the director up about whether or not I am to drug test the man and breathalyze him, he text,”where is he?” I received a call immediately after. He tells me the guy’s pass was for the 30th… which is super great, except today is the 22nd… So, as it stands right now I’m waiting on this guy to get back and I’m to test him and have him call *Name here*… (the director) So I’m bearing the weight of my carelessness in not having called *name here* (director) before the guy left… I’m not angry,  but I do feel like I let the director down.

     Outside of this incident, today was a good day… This is all part of the learning process, and I’m appreciating it as such… Thank You Jesus for grace in this situation and helping me to keep my mind open and to be subject to the governing authorities you’ve placed in my life.

Leave a Reply

