April 17, 2017

9:33pm

     Today has been a blessing… and I won’t say I do not have the direction, Father… You’ve given me one of the most basic instructions regarding some of my relationships… and yet, I’ve been having the strangest amount of difficulty with the simplest of requests/directives… and I can see how I ‘cannot see’ very far out ahead of where I am. My visibility is low, low, low… and I’ve got a decision to make everyday… am I going to go for what ‘I’ve known’? and look to the ‘old man’ for salvation (old behaviors), or will I hold on to the robe of my Master, the hand of my Father, the fellowship of a friend; closer than a brother???

     Thank You Father for making this thing known to me… I accept and trust what is happening in my life and the transition that is taking place… thank You for preparing my heart and helping me to remain driven after You, Father thank You for every bit of desire You have placed in my heart.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

3 thoughts on “April 17, 2017”

  1. Love this perspective of “thank You for preparing my heart and helping me to remain driven after You, Father thank You for every bit of desire You have placed in my heart”.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Comfort zone is the danger zone. Yes, there should be ebb and flow, however, when one becomes comfortable, they get complacent. That’s when God decides it’s time to get you out of that place, and it’s usually not very pleasant for us. If he’s telling you to let go, then do it, and do it quickly (just like Jesus told Judas – what you do, do quickly).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

