April 14, 2017

23:11pm

“Time to go lay it down…” says my body… and I’m cramm’in down an ice-cream float… one bite at a time.

     It’s Friday and we’ve been off work all-day… cooked out… (fish, burgers, hotdogs) watch movies, and went fishing… came home, watched more movies; it’s been a blessing to wake up… and not a burden… and to think… I don’t even deserve the breathe I’m breathing, don’t deserve any of these ‘privileges’, where I live, the life I have… it’s a ‘trip’ in a half… looking at where I am today… tomorrow is not easter… everyone has been really hyped about Sunday…

     I’m bout’ as excited for Sunday as last Sunday, I guess… I mean that in the best way… I’ve pretty much shoved the notions of bunnies, eggs, and egg-hunts ‘down the drain’… growin up ‘we’ did ‘egg-hunts’ at church and with the family… why it’s supported at some churches… I dunno… I’m not trying to judge… well, I’m not judging… it’s just, at my home church we’ve been urged to get people to come to church on easter, for the easter service… but, man… people should regularly be invited… not that I’ve been inviting anyone (outside of my own household)… funny thing happened this past week, though… the past five or six weeks I’ve invited one of the individuals in our house to church with me on Wednesdays… he never went, but this week another one of my housemates wanted to go with me… so we rode out… just goes to show me how God gives the increase… I can spread seed, I can water, but God gives the increase.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

