April 12, 2017

9:05pm

     Thank You Jesus for Your life in me… Thank You for accepting me… for spiritual growth, for Your infinite wisdom.

Quick Note: Burns me up, that the main news is not spending anytime discussing the attacks on Christians in Egypt of what’s being done concerning the attacks… God bless them… and keep them.

     Guess it’s really easy for me to be upset…. I mean, I’m working on not being offended at getting ‘my shoe’ stepped on… I’ve had tons of improvement, but there’s plenty work to be done… I’m preparing/being prepared to be prepared when the time comes. Had my eyes ‘wide shut’ this afternoon and managed to get offended by what I perceived to be an impending offense… You’d think I had the utmost peace prepared for the offense when it came…. uhhh no… haha! I didn’t completely “lose it”, but my adrenaline definitely ‘maxxed out’. Once I had the opportunity, I spoke with some of my mentors and they helped me put the ordeal in proper focus… ‘it’s’ a process. I’m not reluctant to push forward, though… I trust God’s working in my heart, and I’m serious about my spiritual growth and development.

*Note:

“But any effort to ‘hang on’ to the least bit of our own power will only diminish the life of Jesus in us.”      —–O.Chambers (excerpt My Utmost for His Highest)

Leave a Reply

