April 4, 2017

7:13am

     I suppose one condition to be a writer and probably the most pertinent, is that one does write. Whether it be essays or grocery lists, future plans, memos, or love letters… one must write to be a writer.

     I’m of the mind that a ‘good’ writer is not made a writer due to leading book sales or by drawing a crowd, but a good writer inspires those around him/her to take up instruments of their own and become writers themselves.

12:15pm

     The insatiable desire for everything and nothing,

     Small (simple) requests and tall orders.

These alone

can be satisfied

by the One

     who named Day and Night

Who has cleansed my soul

of unrighteousness

removed transgression

as far from me

as the east is from the west.

5:31pm

     Sitting very still… resting in a quiet house… the others have gone away to the gym… I’ve been seeking a moment to sit back a little bit to read and digest some of this Word… and actually meditate some… the verse I have in mind…Proverbs 4:18… but the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day. Living, loving, and serving others has made a remarkable impact on my outlook of the world, of my life… there is a light shining in me that is guiding me further into truth.. that fuels me… that inhabits the space around me, that supports me when everything around me says, ‘give up!!’, ‘Nobody cares’. I’m eager to go where the light is leading. This life I have today is worth so much more than any ‘trade in’ or compromise… relationship with Christ is not a perishable *item*…

     Thank you Jesus for what You’ve done… and what You are doing…. I trust You.

Leave a Reply

