April 3, 2017

8:36pm

     There are some seriously disturbing news stories on the show ‘Primetime Justice’… kidnapped girls, kids and women being stabbed, shot, killed… I can’t help but  be ‘taken back’ by it all… and the death of those ‘friends of the family’ in the past week… my dad’s friend, her funeral was today, my brother sang at it… I did not dwell on any details of either death… God is a God of mercy, of grace, of perfection, of comfort, of peace, and of Love… I believe the young lady and friend of my dad’s are in Heaven… I didn’t call my parent’s house, maybe I’ll call my mom here in a few minutes.. but the whole matter… I can’t ‘be’ there for everything that is going on there… my life is here and now… and I’m hurt knowing all of the people who’ve been effected by this… for the families involved… All day I’ve been telling myself (whenever my thoughts ‘go to home’)… that this is not about you.. give God gratitude…  for your family… praise God for His goodness… pray for your family… pray for the families… keep your head up for the trust you can place in God.

     I’ve wanted to speak with someone and I have ‘very little’… I’ve also felt like it’s not much to discuss outside of prayer… the families need prayer. Lord show me how and what to pray for… give me the perspective on this; that sustains life…

1 thought on “April 3, 2017”

  1. Sometimes, we want to ‘fix’ it with our words, and all we really need is to be there (not physically), but walking with them in prayer. When we don’t know what or how to pray, the Holy Spirit makes intercession for us, as does Jesus. Since you cannot be there, and it’s a bit much for you to call right now, yes, by all means, pray and ask God to give you His timing and words to comfort those. Don’t be surprised if this doesn’t occur right away, but months, years from now when the family is expected to be ‘adjusted’ from their grief.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

