April 1, 2017

9:34pm

     In the living room now watching the N.Carolina vs. Oregon game… we missed the major game… with the Gamecocks.. we’re pretty ‘bummed out’ they lost.. ‘the house’ opted to go fishing instead… we literally woke up at 6am and were out on the water by 6:30am… fished until 12pm- took a break and went back out at 5pm… back home at 8:30pm… we are ‘burnt out’… I put the cart before the horse today… my humility was ‘shot’… (like a flat tire)… I put the fish before fellowship, the fish can not come before the fellowship… or the whole experience… ‘No bueno”…

     The first half of the day, I went ‘Tasmanian devil’ on my fishing pole… line did not want to cooperate… fingers didn’t wanna act right… after coming home- I got some peace and worked toward getting things in perspective. God is a good God… my sustainer… my life-line… Keep the faith… self… keep the faith.

Leave a Reply

