March 27, 2017

6:18pm

     Thank you Jesus for helping me calm myself and think good thoughts… helping me relax… God has been so good to me… He’s been good to all of us… I recognize that.. Also I recognize how gracious He’s been… so when moments arise where I am triggered to want to respond in a fleshly manner– to deal with a difficult individual; I can not be surprised… and become my enemy… no longer do I want to oppose myself… so when my body was tense… Instead of kicking in the bathroom door and dragging this naked ‘boy’ (roommate) out the room kicking and screaming, and watching everything else in my life ‘implode’ as a result… I come downstairs and talked with someone about it… they told me I can’t do what my head is talking about… this is what we are called to and called for… not being doormats… but we respond… we don’t react… we are disciples… not dogs.

     Thank you Jesus for Your reign and authority in  my heart. I don’t want that self-righteousness… I want you Father… Your rule… Your walk… help me to abase myself… my world is not falling apart… it’s falling into place…(borrowed that from a song.) YEP!!

9:15pm

     ‘Peace’d’ everything up with roommate… the situation was reconciled… some time, in the past two weeks, I heard a sermon that explained how we should seek to reconcile a situation rather than seek retribution. That is a truth I’ve adopted and seek to instill in my life everyday, to assist in decision-making…

     In other news, the guys who work with me have not laid brick ever… outside of our instructors… so I want to praise God for the opportunity to ‘brick-up’ some areas around our house where squirrels have been getting in… I thoroughly enjoy laying bricks… laying-bricks reminds me of the man ho taught me to lay them and the legacy he left  behind him…. (he passed away.) The man was a very straight-forward man, he was a God-fearing man, he did not tolerate foolishness… but he cared about people and their lives… Thank you Father for having brought me across Mr. Mack’s path… Thank you for an abundant life– ordering our steps.

1 thought on “March 27, 2017”

Leave a Reply

