March 26, 2017

9:27PM

     Today’s activities ran as follows:

Wake Up- (7:30am)

Take-off w/mentor to Spartanburg… we went to Krispy Kreme, had donuts and coffee.

Take-off to Union (church service am)

*Sunday School-discussion was on Caleb, and his ‘overcoming’, concerning the spies’ testimonies of why the Israelites could not obtain the land God had chosen for them.

*Am church service was mostly concerning obedience and Spirit took over the service… Pastor didn’t preach so much as he allowed the congregation to testify and declare what God has been doing in each of our lives.

*Had lunch at Hardees…

*Rode out to Shelby, NC, to a rehab and spoke with a man there (share support). Also, we dropped boxes of toilet paper off there.

*Rode to Simpsonville- office of mentor- where he did some stuff in his office. I did some resting in a side office. I was very tired. After napping for an hour we head-out to a church in Simpsonville.

*Preaching at the church in Simpsonville was ‘on point’… everything I had even thought about sharing… the preacher covered– and much more… it was a huge blessing to attend… I was also invited there to share my testimony.

     There were apparently some matters the Pastor had to address, up front… what the Pastor had to say was all scriptural and also very blunt… he -no doubt- stepped on a lot of toes… nonetheless my increasingly sweaty palms found a way to relax, throughout, the service, Pastor invited me to the podium where I slowly and steadily began to ease into a recant of a condensed testimony.. After the Pastor prayed us out he invited everyone to come and meet/greet with my mentor and I… I was given opportunity to share with many, the joy, peace, and hope God has placed in my heart… I am truly blessed to have been included in the body of believers… to have the privilege to be a son of God… sooo much has yet to be revealed.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

