March 23, 2017

Standing in the kitchen at the island/peninsula. Aha! I guess you would call this a peninsula… (we were discussing a scenario for installing an outlet, the other day… that involved a ‘peninsula’… moving on, now)  Standing here, needing to call dad concerning the fact that I contacted my uncle of my own volition, yesterday… he called me back, and we spoke for a few minutes, due to the ‘awkward blood’ and bull-crap sediment floating around in it… I resolved to call ‘Unc’ anyways, (also, despite the lil’ voice in my head saying, why don’t you wait till’ you have the money you borrowed from him to pay for that high school physical?) After looking him up online I resolved to call him… in the message I left… I just told him I was proud of him and loved him. He hit me back, and it was a blessing, but I gotta talk to Dad… cause’ I have to keep it straight-up, he’s my ‘Pops’ and I wouldn’t want to break what we have, now, [trust] for anything.

 

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

