March 22, 2017

2:02 PM

     Awake, briefly, to make this entry… dunno’ what we will be doing later on… Now is a good time. Stayed home again today… treating symptoms with Alka-Seltzer… I did need the rest… it’s likely I’ll be going right back to sleep in the next 20 minutes. Even while my body is aching and my throat is stripped raw, a brother been texting me with updates from the hospital, (where he is currently), talking bout’ how he is cancer free… he was diagnosed bout’ three months ago with cancer… but ‘today’ the doc says the test are displaying ‘no cancer’… I’m not gonna argue with him… it’s amazing… I probably haven’t prayed specifically for this man or that cancer in three or four months… but God never forgot about *Man’s name here*, he hears our prayers and He is worthy of all praise. Got about two more hours before my brothers come home from work… I’ma spend the lil’ bit of quiet time I have left- listening to Psalms and resting.

11:30 PM

Heart, drive, and passion

manifest into profession

with guidance, counsel, and direction.

-C.Hemingway II

Leave a Reply

