March 19, 2017

1:41PM

     Your way Father, not mine, Your timing Father… You are worthy of all praise…

     Home from church this morning… wasn’t feeling the greatest (busted up, I was… sore throat, sore everything.)(Cuuuuurrrsssse!! You!! Squats!!) and I said, “self… you gotta get your butt up… you wasn’t too sick to fish, or too sick to run 4 miles yesterday morning.”

     After getting up my mentor text me to be ready, so praise God I was up when he text.. no strife this morning whatsoever, got to church and started on coffee (for congregation) as it is a voluntary stewardship… I was ‘bugg’in’ about staying out after church– to go eat/fellowhsip… wasn’t feeling super “fellowshippy”… instead of ‘wigg’in-out’ about it and looking for Mentor ‘B‘ to take me home… I resolved to relax and trust God… and would you believe… someone actually came to me after service, and said, ” Mentor ‘B’ name here,  gon’ shoot us home… Fred has stuff to do after church.” Praise God!! Then, the same person told me that we would not be going out tonight… to the center because the guys from ‘the Center’ would be at another church… immediately I rejoiced in my heart because I had already resolved to go and it was like the Lord was saying, “I’m here, I know your needs, you need rest… go home… read… write… and rest in Me.”

     God is a good God and He is faithful, He knows our needs. He cares for His children. He cares for me.

2:08PM

     ‘What dreams may come,’ used to be one of my favorite movies… haven’t seen it in years… it’s evident that this movie is a perversion of the gospel… from what I remember… but I’ve just started it… I happened upon it… in ‘our’ house… imagine that… of all movies… it is somewhat disheartening to know that Robin Williams has passed away in the manner he did… he didn’t know the end he would meet, when he ‘did’ the movie… God is a merciful God… who can know His ways… who can understand His judgments… thank You Jesus for Your perfect will.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

One thought on “March 19, 2017”

Leave a Reply

