March 16, 2017

9:30PM

     Good frigg’in evening! Day was good… aside from some frustrations and ‘setbacks’ at work with grasping this ‘electrical stuff’. The setbacks were for the comeback! After the grueling hours of mistakes, trials, and errors… I certainly learned more than I would have learned if I’d gotten it all right on the first try… so, all that was a plus…

     In other news… I run upstairs to grab my journal, my Bible, and notepad… to find my roommate rearranging the room… ‘cool’… whatever… but he also asked me to hold him accountable cause’ he been struggling in the flesh… so I’m bout’ to come back and work on my devotion for the morning… I turned around and I asked him a question regarding the new position of his bed… Dude gets mad at me and starts asking me why I’m asking questions… when I realized nothing I was saying was appeasing the situation; after a failed attempt to remind him of asking me to hold him accountable for any strange/suspicious activity…. and after realizing how increasingly angry I’m getting… I grab up my stuff and begin making my way towards the door; I’m getting pretty hot at this point and visually choked this man ‘all the way out’, and threw him down the stairs. Two of my older housemates recognize that I am distraught, they asked me ‘what’s wrong’… I’m pacing ‘kind-of’, sit-down–>> reach to open the Bible and realize I forgot my Bible upstairs, in the room. I think about taking a witness, but that’s not necessary… I’m going in, grabbing my stuff, and coming out… I’m thinking he has realized some kind of err in his ways because he tries to ask me a question about his bed and how he has ‘re-re’-arranged it… (as a result of my original question.) I grab my Bible and tell him ‘I dunno’… and leave the room because I don’t have time for it… the patience… Bible says restore your brother gently… I did that… I don’t want to fall, I don’t want to forfeit ‘this walk’ because of an impulsive decision I made, while angry.

     Now, I am downstairs and here I sit… Bible open and I need to seek the Lord’s instruction concerning devotion. Thank you Lord for the grace and mercy to overlook an offense, and to not stir this ‘thang’ up more by coming downstairs to discuss it… thank you for refuge… thank you for touching my heart… thank you for peace, thank you for another day to see Your glory.

23:27PM

     Love in one hand and death in the other

     Impulse gives way to lifting and reaching out with the right

intentions

     Visions-Dreams-Decisions

     Swimming round’

     round’

     STOP!!!

     Open the composition to observe space-

     My place—> somewhere above—>

     Space between me and the page

     Gauge– temperature

     AC/Heat- blowing– taken for granted

     Spoiled–rotten….

     The blessings….

     undeserved- unmerited

     as much as I can bare till’ I’m looking for someone to share them with

     Not hugs and kisses

     but bread and fishes

     born not of fruitless wishes

    or covetousness

    eloquence or proper English

    but by faith, mercy, and grace-

    Obedience

     or be the ants

    with diligence we are rewarded

     labor goes not unnoticed

     nor’ laziness.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

