March 14, 2017

9:12 PM

     It’s a wonder that I’ve not heard of ‘National Pie Day’ before today… if I have, I have certainly never associated it with the 3(Month) 14 (Day)…(3.14151……numerical value of ‘pi’)

     Boompa is good, the day has been well.. my homie ‘homie name here’ just called me… he had an interview and he’ll be starting tomorrow… we feed off each other. He gets me amped about stuff and that is perpetuated by me and we keep each other pretty encouraged. God has been good to us, and we are both aware of that fact. {Forgot to start dishwasher}… Praise God! for that…. I told one of my housemates I’d ‘crank’ it for them, being that I’d be staying up a little later. On the way back from kitchen I had the fantastic idea to grab me a bowl of ice cream and an ice cold pepsi… Aside form some sugar- a few burps… I can actually enjoy a Pepsi… the whole ‘can-popping’/ ‘tab pop’ –> whatever you wanna call it, used to eat at me some…. or… the reflex-like pursuing of that ‘next drink… or ‘just one more’… I can, now, comfortably have a Pepsi and enjoy a bowl of ice cream… I literally never saw that coming… an acquired taste for sweets, ice cream, soda… if I had eaten or drank anything, once upon a time, it was simply because it was a necessity… if I could have drank beer all-day… (shaking my head) How easy it is to forget… or take things for granted… and that may not seem like much… but believe this… those ‘simple things’ came as gifts/rewards to those who have diligently sought Him… I won’t allow anyone to tell me otherwise… these simple things come with a re-acquired taste for life… a renewed desire to breathe… God’s been good to me.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

