March 12, 2017

12:33PM

     Had an extra minor flurry (snow), this morning, my church ride was delayed, so I head to conference/multi-purpose table and opened ‘the Good Book’, began reading, jotting down scriptures… got a call and my ride showed up… made it to church… come back home and I’m in the same spot I left. Got these young talented individuals (United Pursuit) doing their thing on the speakers… dunno’ what sound they were looking for, but this is good-good. God is good and these songs are tailored for Him, so of course they are good… lyrics-guitar- bass- drums- vocals… not too meditative or too hard… sweet like honey, but stands with lasting resolve…. there’s value/substance/content… and that is pertinent for all that I listen to, if I’m going to continue listening…

12:42PM

     I’m warm, safe, fed, healthy, and have direction… Someone, somewhere is hungry, cold, empty, sick (in more ways than one, and I’m not talking about in another country, I’m talking about ‘right down the street’, ‘right outside my window.’ …. …Jesus Christ is King… and my life is an unnecessary vanity were it not for that truth. His truth… As a child of God I have a responsibility– I have purpose, to share the Gospel of His Son… there is hope in Christ, and there is a better life… Pastor told us this morning that ‘failure does not have to be fatal.’ The scripture he discussed were 1 Samuel 30:6 and how in spite of his being distressed, and the people wanting to stone him, he encouraged himself in God… he then inquired of God what he should do. Pastor spoke on seeking God’s word, standing on His word, that our way would be prosperous (toward the Kingdom), that we should operate in God and on ‘thus saith the Lord’… not our own will/understanding.

-2 key points he left us with:

                                   *A word from God is critical.

                                  *Discouragement is not natural. (It comes from the enemy.)

1:03PM

     Service was good. God is good. The other guys are showing up from their churches. One of my housemates came over to me, and told me that another of my housemates received news that  a cousin of his was killed in a car accident this morning… life is not promised to any of us… all we have is today and I pray that the zeal within me to live righteously and share the gospel only grows… touching everyone I meet… friend, family, enemy. An encounter with Christ leaves nothing and no one unchanged.

Leave a Reply

