March 7, 2017

9:35PM

     Listening to some music, drinking Pepsi, and eyeballing the cover a magazine that advertises some expensive office/dress attire. The cover says three shirts for 99.95…. and that the shirts are usually 100-110.00 apiece… I mean… that really takes ‘dress the part to another level… no joke, I used to fantasize bout’ having a few tuxedos for multiple occasions so I could do the James Bond/Jason Statham (Transporter) thing, ‘on command’, and really be a ‘gentleman’, but that ‘tux’ wouldn’t make me a gentleman anymore than wearing a cross round’ my neck would make me a follower of Christ.

     Gonna’ hit my bro’ *His name here* up… see what he been brainstorming considering dad’s birthday… it’ll be upon us before we know it… so we need to ‘get on it’… this year is his 50th Birthday… no small occasion… still learning how to walk out my life in Christ… mission at hand–>> I’m the eldest of my bros… but their heads still wanna do their own thing as much I do or more… go figure… I’d like to work ‘with them’ considering the occasion, and I’m thinking that God gotta’ orchestrate this thing… we all have good intentions, but I think my place is literally gon’ be to sit tight and be receptive to what they want to do and see that we all just get on that same page by bridging any communication gaps… via wisdom/understanding/guidance of the Spirit… not me trying to ram what I think would be a great idea down their throats. Trust, patience, faith… the whole thing is going to be awesome… I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “March 7, 2017”

Leave a Reply

