March 6, 2017

10:14PM

     Listening to my roommate talk… he’s talking to me about holding him accountable… on the one hand– that’s not so hard–>>on the other… sometimes one does not want to… especially when that person is not particularly receptive… if not inconvenient, it’s like, I don’t want to be involved at all… I’ve gotten to feeling like getting into those disagreements makes me look a way that is less than appealing, irresponsible… I get to feeling like–“look at all the hard work I’ve done,””don’t be coming over here and getting your ‘crud’ on me… I’ve got my own set of defects I’ve been needing to work on.” {Especially when it seems like the person is only putting an effort of 10 percent into their walk.}  It’s not right, I know this, it’s not right; not in the Spirit… My priority must remain Christ… He (Christ) is not asking me to take on others sins… He is knocking on my heart and mending me in a way that encourages, motivates, and receives others; in love. Thank you Father for the remembrance of Your teachings in trials and temptations, for Your faithfulness, and bearing the iniquities of the world. For bearing our prayers. We’ve been bought with a price… Father, help me to live in a manner that will allow me to receive that which You have desired for me.

Leave a Reply

