March 5, 2017

3:18PM

     After church this morning, went to coffee shop (downtown) had a cup with two of my mentors, and another gentleman who goes to church with us. (He’s also a graduate of Overcomers). After ‘Mentor ‘A’name here’ and ‘Name of gentleman’, ‘Mentor B’ and I went to a restaurant and proceeded to speak about some of the current issues I’ve been having… what with all the, not seeking positive affirmations from the opposite sex, or anyone for that matter. Actually, that’s pretty much what we spoke about in church this morning (Pastor spoke about.). Finding our identities in Christ. Dawned on me while i was at lunch with ‘Mentor B’, that I’ve been very blessed to have him and ‘Mentor A’ as my mentors… they are both ‘sold-out’ to living for the Lord, they are both twice my age, and have both been married, and divorced- (unfortunately) but, if they can share their experiences with me and I can learn from them, then I can save a heck of a lot of heartbreak for myself, that would ultimately channel into my family, and a multitude of other needless acts of ‘implosion’.

     We had a great talk… it was a good lunch… back home now… running through this ‘Redbox’ movie so I can get it turned in… other than that… I’m relaxing until ‘Mentor A’ gets here to get me… so we can go to ‘the Center’ and see ‘the guys’… the whole place has pretty much ‘flipped’ in that many of the guys are new… there’s a lot of new people- but the nature of sin hasn’t changed… I thank God for the privilege we have as graduates to be able to continue to go back and visit the guys at the Center.

Leave a Reply

