March 3, 2017

9:30PM

     Thank you Jesus for the grace and mercy in these times Father… for a heart of gratitude and repentance… One of the guys I had been pretty ‘tight’ with, at the center, is not doing so well (drugs/alcohol/infidelity). On a handful of occasions his wife has contacted me,. and it’s ‘that time. Time I had to say something to someone–>> so I reached out to one of our mutual mentors… in hopes that maybe ‘he will be able to say something to the man that will land. As much as that ‘oh so noble’ lil’ man on my shoulder wanna say, “you can be encouraging to her, you can do this/that–” I ain’t going for that… got enough of a struggle within myself concerning women in my past I naively thing I can call up and “encourage”… ain’t no place for me in any of them relationships… I got news today concerning another guy I know who’s graduated from a program within the past seven or eight months and he got married, against the suggestion of our mentors, and his wife (newlywed) ‘TEXT’ him!! and told him she wasn’t happy any more– had her momma meet the man at the house… he gets home from work and all his stuff is packed and put outside… that’s some rough crap… Praise God, he is doing okay…  SHOOT! That’s the only one that could be keeping his head straight.

The individual (mentor) I was speaking with and myself have finished speaking… we concluded with knowing we gon’ have to ‘sit tight’, continue praying, and waiting for him to wake-up… really we aren’t waiting for him, we are waiting for Jesus… hopefully — my brother comes back to waiting on Jesus with us, and pursuing that relationship. Thank you Lord for truth, clarity, focus, and safety for this hike we are going on in the morning.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

