March 1, 2017

8:07PM

     In early from church–>> we lost all electricity there due to a thunderstorm, and we were released early. Made it home safe… now, I’m ‘hole’d’ up in the ‘den’ listening to some throwbacks– BeBe/CeCe/The Winans/ Yolanda Adams… and a variety of other songs that I am remembering- with the help of my aunt and momma-

I need this ‘right here’ (listening to ‘A Friend'”, this is gooood stuff… something that’s ‘for real’, ya’know?!

     Today was good… we(housemates and self) received a type of evaluation today on our work ethic and our leadership qualities, etc. The instructors encouraged me a great deal… but they made it clear– and it came at no surprise to me– consensus– I have to continue working on my temperance and self-control… I have come very far… trust me… but as I’ve stated before… I can get real tight-real fast… and that’s certainly nothing I’m  proud of… so, I know what I have to work on, and we (house) are all aware of each other’s hang-ups–>>(to some degree or another.

     Bout’ to take it to the kitchen and grab some dinner; come back to the den- relax and listen to some of these ‘goldies’.

     Thank You Father for quickening your children… for life and liberty.

Leave a Reply

