February 26, 2017

2:52PM

     Just sat down… home from church… was already finding myself frustrated from not being able to find the music I downloaded… (scratching head, shaking head, heavy-breathing) no valid explanation… I couldn’t find the ‘tracks’… but I found them… just that quick, though, I was pulled ‘taut’… unacceptable… so… got the tunes sorted out…sat down-relaxed… I’m on a slippery lily-pad- as hungry as I am… man, bout’ to grab something to eat… it’s beautiful outside… wouldn’t mind taking a walk… may do that after I get a lil’ something to eat… read some of this book (Chatterbox)… matter of fact… I’m trying to knock this book out this week… THIS week… got about 70 pages. The rush is that I’m probably going to read it again… I know there was some great stuff in the book… I just wanna be a lil’ more attentive the next time thru. Half the book I was falling in and out of consciousness… maybe give it another shot… but there’s some other stuff (books) I’m trying to get to. Okay, I’m going to get my grub on… see what else is in store for today. New playlist includes: The Collective, Shai Linne, Hazakim, and S.O.

9:58PM

     Quick note: In the very short time I’ve been removed from any personal pursuit of creating music (any kind, aside from just strumming a few chords in meditative thought) I’ve been invited to share my testimony at a church… (within the next few weeks.), yesterday I was randomly called upon (literally) to share amid a group of volunteers… and today I sat in with a boy’s home where a buddy of mine gave his testimony and I found out that the same opportunity to share has been extended to me. God is on the move… and directions to me at this point are to ‘stand’… that’s it… stand and remain vigilant. Thank you Lord for Your grace and mercy.

1 thought on “February 26, 2017”

Leave a Reply

