February 24, 2017

9:49 PM

     Recollect… the day… proceeded well… forever grateful to any and all individuals who have encouraged me online… the reward of ‘blogging’ and journaling has been far greater than I’ve ever thought it would have been… I’ve learned a lot about myself and documented all kinds of memories.

     Within the past 45 minutes I’ve discovered a musical trio unlike any other- their name- ‘the Collective’, I’ve never heard of them before, but after typing ‘real hip-hop for Christ’ in my Youtube search bar, I was not let-down… I’ve heard plenty of generic stuff, (Lord forgive me… I don’t have the right to judge your servants…) but I will say, these guys seem fully invested… what they have done is nothing short of spectacular… so I’ma keep digging in that direction… proud to say some of the closest things I have in my phone to secular is ‘Mos’ Def’… and that was downloaded tonight… aside from a very frustrating conversation I had with a friend of mine via text/talk, (I want help for them, they don’t want help.)… she wants attention, but not help… that was a lil’ frustrating because it could have been averted… but that’s what I get… play with fire- play with fire… play with fire…. .. Thank you Lord for mercy… keep us Father.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

1 thought on “February 24, 2017”

  1. Everyone doesn’t want help –
    Some people want what you have without going through to get it.
    Keep praying for her – but don’t get caught up! Distraction is what that sounds like. People have to want to help themselves…ours is but to plant seeds and water…God gives the increase!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

