February 23, 2017

10:20 PM

     If you ever catch scent/trail/glimmer/trace of what it is you are wanting to say or express–>> do yourself a favor and ‘let it rip!’ –> write it down–> make the delivery– you can’t hold those things down… this is coming out because I was in this position around 4PM… I knew exactly what and how I wanted to say IT… and I procrastinated to scribble it down until my mind was occupied by some ‘otherness’ …

     Watching ‘Rudy’ now… I never knew Rudy’s brother died… (I think it was his brother.) He’s bout’ to hop on a greyhound bus… (the main character)… bout’ to chase his dream.. I remember ‘setting out’ from home… and every bus ride… every ‘bump in the road’ –>> I’m not ignorant of one twist in the journey/road… seems like multiple lives sometimes… it’s not been any light task coming to where I am today… it hasn’t been a waste… my life is recovering value in Christ at an alarming rate… we all have heard the phrase that, ‘the future looks bright.’ This is true, but my present is yet brighter… knowing who is in control and having that relationship with God today that I never had in the past… I don’t know what tomorrow brings, but I am grateful to have seen today with the Lord.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

One thought on “February 23, 2017”

  1. The more you write and commit to paper, the more the Lord will entrust you with. Writing things down is like ‘set and forget it’. You can always visit it later. I like the term ‘otherness’, it’s a good one for the random stuff that takes over our minds and makes us lose focus.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

