February 22, 2017

9:13 PM

     Praise God! My brother was accepted into the Citadel. This is amazing on multiple levels. He had a ‘bomb’ senior year! He chose a university that he wanted to go to, he was accepted…. After getting out of church (men’s group) I received a text stating he was accepted, along with a picture of him with the acceptance letter… it’s a beautiful thing… I walked around the house once I got home and recorded myself (audio) telling the guys in my house and them congratulating him… proud of the young man… Actions speak louder…. Men’s group, at church, went well and was very informative. We spoke about fear, the wrong friends, forgiving self and others; and how each of these can clutter your life… and disorient your life… took plenty of notes, ran in to my old roommate, he told me he is doing great… I told him that is fantastic and wished him the best. Got some much needed encouragement in an area regarding all things ‘extra’ (personal interest) not pertaining to the pursuit of my relations with Christ… if I haven’t made this clear yet, or recorded it… the time I have *here* is limited and it’s important I devote the focus where it’s being called. Trust Him… trust Him… to top it all off– my attention was called to a song this evening on two very distinct occasions in two distinct locations where I was given the history on how and why the song was composed and this was more than encouraging.

SONG: Heart of Worship

     Song came on radio in the car– mentor told me about how the song came to be….and as I was coming to appreciate the details on the way into the foyer of the church (location of men’s group) our pastor was playing the song there… (via ROKU…) I don’t believe in coincidences… but I believe in God’s working in OUR lives…. Thank you LORD!

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

