February 20, 2017

9:12PM

     Thank you for the day Jesus… relations with my family are better than they’ve ever been… incredibly grateful for that… just got off the phone with dad not too long ago and I told him how I was struggling with running directly into situations which have developed and start moving things around because “I” am uncomfortable with them and I don’t like the way things are– so I’ve gotten into the unfavorable habit of confronting those issues without finesse… not always in Love… but selfishly, by not extending that grace and mercy to others… control- control- control… AHH! Let go! Let go! Let go! For whatever reason I will take life into my own hands and try to set straight what I perceive to be amiss! That is oil in the water of my relationship with Christ… I mean, peace, love. long-suffering… these are staples of a disciple… her ways are ways of pleasantness and all her paths are peace… that’s a speck of what the book of Proverbs says pertaining to wisdom.

     The book of James says to be slow to speak, and slow to wrath, quick to hear. Shoot… I’m glad we were able to have that talk, dad and I… and it’s good to know who to thank for arranging/rearranging our hearts in a manner where we’ve been able to communicate effectively, and better than… both parties talking and listening– working together… that, for me, is priceless.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

