February 19, 2017

2:02PM

     Lord, help me to cling to that which is good… You are God, You are worthy, Your word is true. [Eliseo Way–Eyes of Love ft. Amanda Cook]. I’m set in the middle of a peaceful afternoon pondering all there is to be grateful of. There’s so much– so much… think one of the largest ‘hindrances’ which surfaced in me, this morning, was an amend that was necessary that I make to an individual for ‘blowing up’ at him the other night… the amend wasn’t to him as much as it was for me… I was very serious in the words I spoke to him that night… more so, I apologized for the delivery– which was a little bit over the top. The verse which speaks of reconciling yourself to your brother before bringing God your offering… that’s mostly why I apologized… and also because I was wrong. So, after church (which was supremely empowering) came home, mixed veggies, fry flounder, eat lunch, notebook, kitchen table– meditating, writing, reflecting, listening to Chilly Winds– one of the many songs that encourages me during the day… sipping on a ‘little hug’ bout’ to open up my Bible and make some fresh note cards up… hopefully get something to stick to this brain I’ve got. Praise God! Thank you Jesus for your love and this life you’ve blessed me with.

Romans 8:24 For we are saved by hope: but hope that is seen is not hope: for what a man seeth, why doth he yet hope for?

Romans 8:25 But if we hope for that we see not, then do we with patience wait for it.

Author: clhemingwayii

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth! Isaiah 52:7(KJV)

Leave a Reply

